Quick sketch on location

I did this quick sketch of the friend’s house I stayed at in south Spain. The sketch was done on location and the watercolour added later when I came home.

I tried to do a painting of the house from a photo but it just didn’t work – very flat…

Frans-House

This entry was posted in Art, drawing, Painting, Pen & ink, sketching, Uncategorized, Watercolour and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick sketch on location

  1. I love this! Especially the palm tree – I always find them hard to get right. You’ve got the atmosphere just right. I can imagine that painting afterwards could be flat. I never have success with that either. The first response seems to be much more dynamic doesn’t it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

