First lesson…

My first (ever) watercolour painting lesson. Interesting class… nice and small. Can see I’m going to get through a lot of paper! We were using French Ultramarine today. Mine seems very granulating. And it doesn’t scan well. And this is the second painting.

What did I learn?

That I hate my big fat squirrel brush. (This wasn’t done with it.)
I use too much water – and get cauliflowers. Now I know why!

Prussian Blue next week… and perhaps a couple of new brushes!

winter

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First lesson…

  1. You, too!!! A student!!! Me, as well!! Tomorrow is my first class and I’m pretty excited. Like you (but maybe not) I’m angst driven to be a Painting Perfectionist on Day One of Class. Think I’ll have to give myself a real and realistic talking to in the morning….and forego that second cuppa. Your WC…amazing what happens to white paper when surrounded by bits and pieces of colour. Brilliant!

  2. kestrelart says:

    Are you sure you are in the right class? It seems a bit incongruous given your great paintings.

Leave a Reply

