Milo looks a bit grumpy…

Milo is my adopted…. NO! I am Milo’s adopted owner. He moved in one summer about 2 years ago after our own cat had died, and he twigged that there would be more comfort inside. I would shoo him out and didn’t feed him, but he persisted and eventually I had to give in and started to feed him this autumn. He is a comfort – I am now not talking to myself but to him!

But the other day I had the odd task of asking Milo’s ‘real’ owner if she would feed him over Christmas when I am away. So I thought it would be good to give her a gift as a ‘thank you’ from me and Milo. My first 2 colour lino print.

May you all have a Merry Christmas (if you celebrate), some welcome time off and the hope of a good new year!

milo-lino

This entry was posted in Art, Creativity, Lino cut, Lino print, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Milo looks a bit grumpy…

  1. Clearly Milo is a little angel! Not grumpy but full of character. I love your print of him… More please! 😀

Leave a Reply

