Two thirds of a two paintings…

I’ve signed up for Shari Blaukopf’s Landscape Sketching course but not had much time to watch and probably less time to practise! But she starts with skies and I thought I’d try the ‘fluffy clouds’. They are meant to be painted wet-in-wet and one of mine dried (got called away!) and I reworked it.

Onwards and upwards though…or downwards in this case… to the landscape.

sky1 sky2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two thirds of a two paintings…

  1. Nicola says:

    Looking good! I found this the least satisfying of the skies to paint because you have to be careful to go around the clouds – I highly recommend trying a stormy sky next – just go mad with blues and purples and greys!

  2. lesliepaints says:

    Oh my goodness these are beautiful! I think the real key with a sky is that we capture the essence and not exactly what we see. I so enjoy looking at skies that watercolor artists paint. No two are ever much alike and isn’t that the way it really is in life? Good job!

Leave a Reply

