Sweet peas…

Pick sweet peas and you’ll have lots more, I’m told. So I did. And I do.

I find flowers so very, very hard to paint. This was wet on wet, I’m rarely successful with this. The background was an afterthought. It was a bad afterthought.

A long time since I’ve painted and it’s true that if you don’t use it you lose it…

At least I do have more sweet peas to pick and paint! Oh well…

sweetpeas

This entry was posted in Art, Creativity, Painting, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sweet peas…

  1. Rebecca says:

    Yummy! I can smell them from here.

  2. I disagree with you, I think this is beautiful! I’m about to try impressionistic watercolor flowers and this will be inspiration! Thank you! đź’ś

  3. Nicola says:

    I love the back ground and the whole thing generally!

  4. Rebecca says:

    Hi, I’ve nominated you on my blog for a Versatile Blogger Award. (If you don’t feel like passing on the award, I won’t be offended at all). I enjoy what you do here, and am glad to have the opportunity to spread the word about your blog – hope that’s ok!

  5. It’s a lovely watercolour and I’m sure the scan isn’t flattering it. I’m impressed that your sweet peas are growing well, every time I try to grow them, they are eaten by snails or slugs!!!! 🙂

  6. designsweet says:

    These sweet peas are serendipitous – they seeded themselves on the path between the veggie raised beds! The ones I have carefully planted are languishing listlessly at the bottom of their sticks! I wage war with the slugs and my strawberries, the blackbirds & my strawberries and the big fat wood pigeon and my blackcurrants!

  7. Carol King says:

    I’m not sure about you not being able to paint flowers well. These are gorgeous. I didn’t know that if you pick them you get more.

  8. lesliepaints says:

    I think you did a beautiful job with these! I have a hard time with painting flowers, also.

Leave a Reply

