Found a painting!

Going through a cupboard I found this painting done at school when I was about 11.

We didn’t have decent paints or brushes and the paper wasn’t very good either!

It appears to be the last painting I did at school until I was 17. In fact I only recall having art lessons in my first year at secondary school and for one other term until I went into 6th form and elected to do Art. Shocking that our Art education was so poor!

But I do feel quite proud of this!

hyacinths

This entry was posted in Art, Creativity, Painting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Found a painting!

  1. Love it! What a great find 🙂

  2. lesliepaints says:

    This is really interesting because of all the reds with those cactus plants trying to stay cool. I really like the composition with the three pots. Thank you for sharing this!

  3. Carol King says:

    How fantastic to find a piece of artwork you did as a child. Clearly you had talent then as now. I love the red post and the composition. Even with crappy supplies you did a fantastic job.

  4. segmation says:

    What a nice fine. What is your favorite art media?

Leave a Reply

