Nuts!

A la Shari Blaukopf…. and I had bought some from the roadside near home. How come the squirrels hadn’t got to all theirs? My neighbour’s walnut tree gets stripped just as I am thinking that we should go and collect them. Maybe the squirrels are mind readers!

Another Inktober special as well.

walnuts-wet

This entry was posted in Art, Inktober, Knitting, Painting, sketching, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nuts!

  1. Lovely! No wonder the squirrels are busy – they look delicious walnuts 🙂

  2. lesliepaints says:

    Ha! Love this! Do those squirrels really remember where they put all their stash? I am beginning they hide it and it is first come(or find) first serve. They are stripping my flowering pear tree fruit and digging up the soil at the base of the tree. I wondered why I had to keep seeding that area!

Leave a Reply

