Sitting outside…

Waiting for my husband to have an endoscopy I did my first ‘public’ painting… not that anyone else had sneaked round to this part of the hospital pond! I only had a charcoal pencil with me…and the duck (who wouldn’t pose) was a bit of an after-thought.

Lesson: find something more interesting to paint!

hospitalpond

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sitting outside…

  1. Carol King says:

    you made me laugh out loud! I hope your husband’s endoscopy went well. And I do like your outdoor sketch.

  2. lesliepaints says:

    Well, this post brings back memories for me. Do all hospitals and medical facilities have ponds like this? I used to sit and watch the ducks outside the dialysis unit on a beautiful little pond with grasses just like this, while waiting for my son. Wish I had thought to do what you have, here. Hope your husband is doing well.

Leave a Reply

