Another photo… another cat…

This is a painting of my old cat Molly from a photo (had to be she died two years ago). She was the sweetest cat but did everything on her terms*… would sit on you, but only for a short while. But in her last year she spent all her time asleep in my work studio. She would sleep I would work on the computer. I had to make up a bed for her on top of the small filing chest as she always wanted to sleep on my chair.

*That’s why I like cats!

Image

This entry was posted in Art, Painting, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another photo… another cat…

  1. lesliepaints says:

    What a precious image. I missed my cat, Bobbi, as I read your words. We were both lucky to have spent time with them and they with us, methinks.

  2. Wasn’t she a lovely cat? I like your painting of her. We had a dear old cat called Teddy and he died almost two years ago. He was always the boss and we all ran around after him – but he was such a character, we wouldn’t have had it any other way. It’s a great honour to live with a cat I think and they leave a mark on you when they go.

Leave a Reply

