Let sleeping dogs….

This is a real challenge for me – animals, and from a photo (so at least they don’t move). These are my friend’s two dogs – brother and sister (though some years apart) and they love to sleep together on one of her sofas. The little one, Milou loves ‘cuddles’ – even sleeping close to my friend’s new grandson.

I was thinking that this photo was really cute and that my friend would like it as a present… but as I’ve never painted from a photo before I should probably have a few attempts. This is the first. In the scan the ‘black’ has come out too dark – but any advice would be welcome.

Mosqui & Miloumosqui&milou2

This entry was posted in Art, Painting, Painting a day, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let sleeping dogs….

  1. Carol King says:

    Can’t help you with scanning issues. Love your dog painting with the one’s paw over the other’s eyes.

Leave a Reply

