Too old bananas…

A very quick sketch today of two bananas that have been sitting in a bowl on the kitchen worktop. That’s one of the problems when someone in the house can’t eat properly… food gets left or forgotten about. Only so many bananas I can eat. The bananas were much blacker than this!! I now have a complete set of banana pictures – perhaps I should frame them as a set.

toooldbananas

old-banana

bananas

This entry was posted in Art, Creativity, Painting, Painting a day, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Too old bananas…

  1. lesliepaints says:

    I agree. This is a set. Very good! How many times have I seen this story acted out on my own kitchen counter? Now, if I have a taste for banana I just buy two and manage to eat them before the week is out. 🙂

  2. Carol King says:

    I love these bananas. I can only eat one or two but my husband loves them so he buys tons. Still, there are times when we end up with black bananas. My sister freezes them when they get like that and makes banana bread.

  3. designsweet says:

    Did you know that if you freeze them you can then blend them into a sort of ice cream? Mine didn’t work too well – don’t think I have the right food processor!

Leave a Reply

